Organisation

The organizational structure of the Nordic Centre in India

Each NCI member nominates a person who represents the university at the General Assembly (GA) of the NCI. The GA will thus have representatives from all the Nordic member universities, and it handles all matters of principle and of strategic importance for the NCI. The General Assembly meets at least once a year at a location and time decided by the Board.

Director

The Director who is appointed for a fixed period of time and is responsible for the daily activities of the NCI. The Director reports directly to the board.

Bye-Laws

NCI is functioning in accordance with the established bye-laws.

NCI Board

The NCI has a board with one elected Chairperson and five members and their deputies from each Nordic country. The Board ensures that NCI is operating in accordance with its aims and regulations. The board is elected every two years and each member can nominate a candidate. The board meets regularly during the year and directs the activities and strategies of NCI.

Mikko
Chairman

Mikko Ruohonen, Professor of Information Systems and Business
Chair of Nordic Centre in India Secretariat at Tampere University
Faculty of Management and Business, Tampere University, FINLAND
E-mail: mikko.ruohonen@tuni.fi

Denmark

Stine-Puri
Board member

Stine Simonsen Puri
Postdoc, Department of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Email: stinep@hum.ku.dk

1
Deputy member

Uwe Skoda
Associate Professor, School of Culture and Society – India and South Asia Studies, Aarhus University, Denmark
Email: skoda@cas.au.dk

Finland

menu
Board member:

Satu Ranta – Tyrkkö
Lecturer, Department of Social Sciences and Philosophy University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Email: satu.ranta-tyrkko@jyu.fi

koivusalo-meri-280818-jt.900px
Deputy member:

Meri Koivusalo
Professor, Global Health and Development Tampere University, Finland
Email address: meri.koivusalo@tuni.fi

Iceland

Dr.Krishna-K-Damodaran
Board member:

Krishna Kumar Damodaran
Professor, School of Engineering and Natural Sciences University of Iceland, Iceland
Email: krishna@hi.is

Haflioi-e1503397707242-220x300
Deputy member:

Hafliði Sævarsson
Project Manager, International Office University of Iceland, Iceland
Email: haflidis@hi.is

Norway

150x200px-96dpi-sunniva-engh-8105
Board member:

Sunniva Engh
Professor, Department of Archaeology, Conservation and History University of Oslo, Norway
E-mail: sunniva.engh@iakh.uio.no

picture-8173-1568306403
Deputy member:

Bjørn Enge Bertelsen
Professor, Department of Social Anthropology University of Bergen, Norway
Email: Bjorn.Bertelsen@uib.no

Sweden

picture-2252-1415366219
Board member:

Kristian Niemi
Lecturer, Director of Studies, Religious studies, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Karlstad University, Sweden
Email: kristian.niemi@kau.se

 

IMG_8474
Deputy member:

Henrik Hofvendahl
International coordinator, Strategic Partnership and Network, Lund University, Sweden
Email: henrik.hofvendahl@er.lu.se

 

Baltic Observer

images

Kristina Garalytė
Director, Institute of Asian and Transcultural Studies, Vilnius University
Email: kristina.garalyte@fsf.vu.lt